About admin

Author Archive | admin

Students Hear from Vermont Authors

DCFceremony

On  June 4, teacher Austin Fay and seven Cabot students joined young people from other schools throughout the state in attending the Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award Ceremony at Vermont Technical College. Here they heard four Vermont authors talk about their writing and share stories behind their books, all of which are on this year’s DCF […]

Read full story Comments are closed

Tobin, William

BS Mathematics Education License: 7-12 Math 9-12 Math btobin@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 225 Website

Read full story Comments are closed

Talamini, Lynn

MA Education License: K-6 Elementary Education Multi-Age Grades 1 & 2 ltalamini@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 220

Read full story Comments are closed

Stratman, Peter

BA History, BA Politics M.Ed Education License: 5-9 English Language Arts / Social Sciences Grades 7 & 8 Math & Literature/Grade 8 Social Studies pstratman@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 236

Read full story Comments are closed

Stewart, Karen Winter

BS Special Education / MSW Social Work License: PK-12 Principal / PK-12 Guidance / PK-12 Superintendent Principal kstewart@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 201

Read full story Comments are closed

Schilling, David

BA Liberal Arts, Social Science License: Career & Technical Education: Agriculture & Natural Resources BTC Instructor - SEED Courses: Innovating the American Experience, Ecology SEED Program Website

Read full story Comments are closed

Rudaya, Lindsey

BA Spanish / Modern & Classical Languages (Spanish and French), Secondary VT License applied Grades 7-12 World Languages lrudaya@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 231

Read full story Comments are closed

Riley, Ellen (Rose)

License: K-Age 21, Special Educator / K-6 Elementary Education Elementary Special Education, ¾ Co-teaching rriley@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 214

Read full story Comments are closed

Penniman, Lee

BA Education (History) License: 7-12 Social Studies Grades 9-12 Humanities lpenniman@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 229

Read full story Comments are closed

McSweeney, Donna

BS Elementary Education License: K-6 Elementary Education Multi-Age Grades 1 & 2 dmcsweeney@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 223

Read full story Comments are closed

Malamud, Ella

BS Neurobiology MS Adolescent Science Education License: Secondary Biology (VT, NY) Provisional Science (VT) Grades 9-12 Science emalamud@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 243

Read full story Comments are closed

Lindert, Jennifer

BS Special Education, Primary Education License: Grades K-Age 21, Special Educator Elementary & Secondary Special Education/Co-teaching 9-12 Humanities jlindert@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 245

Read full story Comments are closed

Lewis, Ed

License: K-6 Elementary Education Multi-Age Grades 5 & 6 elewis@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 216

Read full story Comments are closed

Lacroix, Laura

Guidance Classes by Grade Level Seniors Now until December – seniors are working on their college application.  They are using the Common Application.  They were asked to let teachers know if they are requesting a recommendation which will come electronically through the Common App.  They are also beginning work on their college essays.  I’ve asked […]

Read full story Comments are closed

Kruse, Holly

BA Social Science; MS Library and Information Science License: K-12 Library Media / 7-12 English National Board Certification – Library Media School Librarian / MS Literature / Media & Information Technology hkruse@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 207 Cabot School Library

Read full story Comments are closed

Kaldor, Ruth

BA M.Ed License: K-12 Art Art Grades K-12 rkaldor@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 218 Cabot School Visual Arts Squint Your Eyes Blog  About my Art Work  

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Hornblas, Amy

BA Community Health License: PreK-12 Health Education Grades 5-10 Health Education Ahornblas@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 No ext

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Hewitt, Julia

BA English License: 7-12 English Grades 9-12 Humanities and Multimedia Communications jhewitt@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 230

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Fay, Austin

BA Elementary Education K-6 VT license applied Multi-Age Grades 5 & 6 afay@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 244

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Deasy, Carolyn

BS Human Resources License: Early Essential Education / K-6 Elementary Education Kindergarten cdeasy@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 221

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Crocker, Michael

License: 5-9 Mathematics & Science / 7-12 Science Math & Science Grades 7 & 8 / Physics Grades 9-12 mcrocker@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 241

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Burfoot-Rochford, Ian

BS Elementary Education License: K-6 Elementary Education Multi-Age Grades 3 & 4 iburfoot@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 215

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Boyes, Brian

BA Music Performance & Composition / MA Education License: K-12 Music Instrumental Music Grades 5-12 bboyes@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 228 Cabot Arts

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Bothfeld, Debra

BS Education License: K-12 Physical Education Physical Education dbothfeld@cabotschool.org 802-563-2289 ext 212

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Barasch, Charles

BA Liberal Arts MS Communication Science & Disorders Speech & Language Consultant cbarasch@cabotschool.org

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Curiosity, Creativity, and Design

lillian

Cabot School prepared me to be innovative and focused on pursuing meaningful work.  – Cabot School Graduate, 2014

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Relationship

trapeze

High school students develop skills in teamwork and leadership as they travel during June term.

Read full story Comments { 0 }

Exploration

gcpshirts

Elementary students make observations and predictions as they develop the habits of mind used by scientists.  

Read full story Comments { 0 }